User Tag List

Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Fangs' progress thread

Fangs' progress thread

8/24/10

I was talking to Blade, and he convinced me to post some pictures. I wish I had taken pictures before I started working out, but this will be my baseline.

HELL YEAH WOLF POSTER

I'm 6'1", and last time I weighed myself (last week sometime), I came in at 172lbs.

I started lifting (regularly) back at the tail-end of May. I've been hitting the gym 3-4 times a week, and I have rugby practice twice a week. Because of the amount of cardio I get at rugby (TTH), I don't typically do cardio at the gym. Gym days (MWF and sometimes S or Su) are typically just for lifting. I've been going on bike rides (10-15mi) the past few Sundays, too, so there's also that.

I'm actually really happy I made this thread. I had no idea how defined my back was until I just took these pictures. I've been hitting it really hard (yeah rear delt fly), and it's exciting to see it paying off.

I've made a lot of progress, but I have a ways to go. I've never really had a strong or defined chest, so that's definitely a goal. I stick primarily to dumbbell bench press (I'm at 65lb dumbbells), and I'm making progress fast. My abs are getting there, too. I work them hard every time I'm in the gym. There's definitely a strong 6-pack there, but I've gotta shave off a little fat for it to become a little more noticeable. My arms are bigger than they've ever been, and I'm really happy about that.

My legs kick ass. I may take pictures of them later. I did 15 reps at 470 lbs on the hack squat machine after doing 3 other sets. I do sets of 10 reps of standing calf raises at 230lbs. My hamstrings aren't quite as strong, but I'm working on them. A few years back, I was able to leg press 1000lbs 3 times, so I'm getting back there.

Goals:
    - Have a more well-defined chest.
    - Have more well-defined abs.